Rumiko Takahashi Gets Nominated for the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame

Well deserved!

MSI Laptop 20th Anniversary Promotion


Any Rumiko Takahashi fans here?

Recently, the 2018 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards inducted legendary manga creator Rumiko Takahashi into its prestigious Will Eisner Comic Awards Hall of Fame. This year (this is her 4th year being nominated) she will join the ranks of Dave Gibbons, Charles Adams and Karen Berger to name a few.

Here’s the complete list of nominees (from

Hall of fame

Judges’ Choices: Carol Kalish, Jackie Ormes

Voters’ Choices: Charles Addams, Karen Berger, Dave Gibbons, Rumiko Takahashi

Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award: Frederick Joseph; Comics4Kids

Bill Finger Excellence in Comic Book Writing Award: Joe Murchison Kelly; Dorothy Woolfolk

Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award: Hamish Steele (writer/artist, Pantheon), Pablo Tunica (artist, TMNT Universe)

Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award: Norma Comics, Barcelona, Spain


Rumiko Takahashi is known for his popular manga series like Ranma 1/2, Inuyasha, Urusei Yatsura, Maison Ikkoku and most recently, RIN-NE. Previously, she won an Inkpot Award during her first visit there in 1994. Her works have an estimated 200 million copies in print.

Related professionals coming from the line of comics, publishers, retailers, editors, historians and the like participated in a online voting to determine the winner. This is the 4th time Rumiko Takahashi is nominated for the award.