New Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath trailer shows brutal gameplay featuring Fujin, Sheeva and RoboCop

Yes, there's actual gameplay shown in this trailer!

MSI Laptop 20th Anniversary Promotion

Officially revealed last week, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and NetherRealm Studios have released a new gameplay trailer for Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, the first expansion DLC for Mortal Kombat 11. And before you ask, yes, this trailer shows actual gameplay!

Watch the new gameplay trailer for MK11: Aftermath here:

As expected, the trailer was filled with brutal action, and it featured the three new playable characters that will be introduced in Aftermath. They are Fujin, Sheeva, and the new guest character RoboCop!

The new characters are described by WB and NetherRealm as:

  • Fujin is the God of Wind and serves the Elder Gods alongside his brother, Raiden, as a Protector of Earthrealm. First playable in Mortal Kombat 4, he’s adept at inspiring goodness and heroism to conquer the forces of hatred and tyranny and fights to ensure Earthrealm’s bright future. The immortal Fujin uses his sword and crossbow in combat and unleashes his powers as a God through a variety of wind-manipulating attacks to control his weapons, his movements and even his adversaries.
  • Sheeva is the four-armed, half-human, half-dragon queen of Outworld’s ancient Shokan race. First playable in Mortal Kombat 3, the powerful Shokan warrior leads her people in the quest to attain their rightful place as partners in Outworld’s rule. The male Shokan once scoffed when Sheeva entered the contest to become their next leader, but after a resounding victory, she proved herself to be superior and was crowned the first queen of the Shokan. The heavy hitting, master brawler employs her grappling fighting style to take down enemies and uses her faithful shield and unblockable teleport stomp to strike fear into the hearts of anyone who might oppose her.
  • RoboCop, formerly known as Alex Murphy, was a dutiful police officer who was brutally executed by a local gang. Brought back to life through OCP technology, Murphy was transformed into RoboCop, a highly advanced cybernetic police officer designed to uphold the law and protect the innocent. Now making his debut in the Mortal Kombat franchise, RoboCop has received a few upgrades and enters into battles equipped with a deadly arsenal of weapons, including his Auto 9 pistol. He also employs a flamethrower, riot shield and shoulder cannon that he can load with various types of ammunition to apprehend any Kombatants who stand in his way. RoboCop in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath features the voice and likeness of actor Peter Weller, who portrayed the popular character in both the original “RoboCop” (1987) film and “RoboCop 2” (1990) sequel.

Aside from the new characters, the trailer also featured the new stages in Aftermath, as well as select Stage Fatalities (that will be available in a free content update).


The Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath expansion releases on PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC, on May 26, 2020. The DLC is available for pre-order now, both as a standalone purchase, as well as part of the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection. This “Kollection” includes the base MK11, the Kombat Pack (which inlcudes six DLC characters), and the Aftermath expansion. Each pre-order of the game will come with the Eternal Klash Skin Pack.

For more info on the game, visit