Activision announces 37 new tracks coming to Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2

Don't worry, the songs from the original will still be included.

The original Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater games were memorable not only for their gameplay, but also for their memorable soundtracks. With the upcoming release of Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2, Activision has confirmed that the original soundtrack will be in the game, but with the addition of 37 new tracks.

Activision recently revealed the 37 new tracks in a recent event with Noisey. The new songs range from old-school ‘90s rap and ska punk to international indie hits from up-and-coming artists.

In case you missed it, check out the event here:

For reference, here’s the list of artists that are being added to the game’s soundtrack:

  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • A. Swayze & the Ghosts
  • Alex Lahey
  • All Talk
  • American Nightmare
  • Backchat
  • Baker Boy
  • Billy Talent
  • Black Prez ft. Kid Something
  • Charlie Brown Jr.
  • Cherry Kola
  • Chick Norris
  • Craig Craig ft. Icy Black
  • Crush Effect ft. KARRA
  • Destroy Boys
  • DZ Deathrays
  • JunkBunny
  • Less Than Jake
  • Machine Gun Kelly
  • Merkules
  • MxPx
  • Pkew Pkew Pkew
  • Reel Big Fish
  • Rough Francis
  • Screaming Females
  • Skepta
  • Spilt Milk
  • Strung Out
  • Sublime
  • The Ataris
  • Super Best Frens Club
  • Token
  • Tyrone Briggs
  • Viagra Boys
  • Zebrahead

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 will release worldwide on September 4, 2020 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The base game will have an SRP of USD 39.99 (around PHP 1,965), while the digital deluxe edition is priced USD 49.99 (around PHP 2,457) and it comes with bonus in-game content and gear. The game will also be available in a collector’s edition that’s priced at USD 99.99 (around PHP 4,914), and it comes with the digital deluxe content and a limited-run Birdhouse deck.