Hearthstone Masters Tour Online: Asia-Pacific Viewer’s Guide

Everything you need to enjoy this upcoming Hearthstone tourney!

MSI Laptop 20th Anniversary Promotion

Great news, Hearthstone fans! The Hearthstone Masters Tour returns this weekend with the Hearthsone Masters Tour Online: Asia Pacific. This online-only version of the Masters Tour features 320 players from over 40 countries, all of which will be competing for the lion’s share of the USD 3 million prize pool, as well as the honor of being crowned the Masters Tour Champion.

The Masters Tour Online: Asia Pacific will feature casters Jia “Jia” Dee, Darroch “Darroch” Brown, Alex “RavenCasts” Baguley, Simon “Sottle” Welch, and Neil “l0rinda” Bond. Meanwhile, the Philippines’ own Euneil “Staz” Javiñas will participate in the tourney as our country’s sole representative.

Here’s everything you need to know about the tournament (courtesy of AKG Games):

  • Venue: YouTube.com/HearthstoneEsports
  • Dates: Friday, July 17, 2020 – Sunday, July 19, 2020
  • Broadcast Start Time: 8:00 AM PHT Friday – Sunday
  • Prize Pool: US $250,000 in base prizing, out of a total US $3,000,000 prize purse for 2020
  • Format: 4-deck, best-of-5 Conquest with a ban Language Streams on YouTube:
    • English
    • Arabic
    • French
    • Japanese
    • Korean
    • LatAm Spanish
    • Mandarin
    • Portuguese
    • Russian

How It Works

Hearthstone Masters Tour Online: Asia-Pacific will be played in the 4 deck, best-of-5 Conquest with a ban format. Players who manage at least a 7-2 result will qualify for Hearthstone Masters Tour Online: Montreal and Hearthstone Masters Tour Madrid.

Here’s a breakdown of the format:

  • Day 1: Five rounds of Swiss. Players will be dropped after receiving their third match loss.
  • Day 2: Players with three or more match wins will play through four more rounds of Swiss.
  • Day 3: Top 8 players will compete in the playoff, and a new Masters Tour Champion will be crowned!

For more on the latest Hearthstone Esports news, visit the Hearthstone Esports website, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube.