More

    Gran Turismo 7 Update 1.17 brings new cars, a new circuit, and more

    Gran Turismo 7 is getting new cars in its latest update.

    -

    - Advertisement -

    The June update (aka Update 1.17) for Gran Turismo 7 come with a few cool surprises. So far, we have three new cars, a new international circuit, and some quality-of-life features worth checking out.

    Check out the trailer here:

    - Advertisement -

    The update brings us three new cars–one of which might be a tad familiar to long-time players.

    The Suzuki V6 Escudo Pikes Peak Special ’98 is a monster machine developed specifically to compete in the harshest conditions for any race car in conquering the treacherous hill climb.

    - Advertisement -

    The Suzuki Vision Gran Turismo (Gr.3 Version) or simply the “VGT” has a simple front-engine, rear-wheel drive layout with a V8 twin-turbo powerplant comprised of 2 Hayabusa engine blocks for a total displacement of 2,680 cm³ (2,680 cc). We’re looking at a maximum 577 BHP at an astoundingly high 10,000 rpm. 

    Everyone loves the Hot Rod, so we’ve been given the Hot Rod. The 1932 Ford Roadster is here, in all its vintage glory. This ain’t your usual 1930s car, though. Modifications through the years have brought this glorious machine up to speed.

    - Advertisement -

    In terms of new tracks, we have “The Glen.” The Watkins Glen International features high-speed sections with mid to high-speed corners, with the latter half features tight, technical turn combinations. The undulating track is also narrow which encourages high-intensity racing battles.

    Lastly, some extra menus are opening at the Gran Turismo Café:

    Toyota 86 Collection: Opens at Collector Level 20
    Honda Type R Collection: Opens at Collector Level 20
    Rotary Engine Collection: Opens at Collector Level 32

    The Gran Turismo 7 Update 1.17 drops June 22 at 11:00pm PDT (June 23 at 7am BST / 3pm JST / 2pm PHT).

    Credits: Playstation

    - Advertisement -
    Carlos Franco
    Carlos Francohttps://linktr.ee/itscarlosreally
    UnGeek's middle-aged pinch hitter plagued by chronic backpain and powered by 2000s pop culture. He survives through coffee, anime, and hoping that BLACKPINK will part ways with Teddy Park someday.

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisement -