More

    Disney’s D23 Expo stream kicks off tonight: Here’s the complete schedule

    Expect to see big reveals on Disney, Marvel, Star Wars, and more!

    -

    - Advertisement -

    It’s the time of the year that gives Disney fans cheer as D23 Expo 2022 is kicking off this weekend from September 9 to 11, 2022.

    In the Philippines and in SEA, the stream begins on September 10 at 1:30AM later tonight.

    Unfamiliar with the event? D23 Expo is the largest Disney fan event in the world, and it celebrates all the Disney worlds including Marvel, Pixar, and Star Wars across film, television, theme parks, and more. This event is typically where Disney reveals its biggest announcements, and D23 Expo 2022 is also promising to feature big reveals.

    - Advertisement -

    Want to tune it to the livestream? Here’s the complete schedule:

    Friday, September 9 (California) / Saturday, September 10 (Southeast Asia) 

    • Disney Legends Awards Ceremony (10.30am PT – 12.30am ICT / WIB – 1.30am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Disney100 kicks off at D23 Expo with an epic presentation that includes the Disney Legends Awards Ceremony, featuring Disney CEO Bob Chapek. The event will once again honor those visionaries and artists who have made significant contributions to the Disney legacy. This year’s honorees include Anthony Anderson, Kristen Bell, Chadwick Boseman, Patrick Dempsey, Jonathan Groff, Josh Gad, Idina Menzel, Ellen Pompeo, Tracee Ellis Ross, and more.
    • Disney & Marvel GAMES SHOWCASE (1.00pm PT – 3.00am ICT / WIB – 4.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Tune in to the Disney & Marvel GAMES SHOWCASE for announcements, trailers, and reveals for new and upcoming games from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Lucasfilm, and 20th Century Studios.
    • Disney For Scores Podcast Live Celebrates Marvel Music (2.30pm PT – 4.30am ICT / WIB – 5.30am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Celebrate the powerful music of Marvel storytelling when Variety’s Jon Burlingame hosts Disney For Scores Podcast Live. Jon will bring the format of the popular Disney For Scores Podcast to life as he interviews composers of some of your favorite Marvel series and films. Listen in as they fill us in on the secrets of creating the amazing music that helps build the Marvel Universe!
    • Disney Legends in Conversation (4.00pm PT – 6.00am ICT / WIB – 7.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Listen in as members from the newest class of Disney Legends partake in an enlightening conversation about their storied careers.
    • D23 Expo Mousequerade 2022 (6.00pm PT – 8.00am ICT / WIB – 9.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • The Ultimate Disney Costume Contest returns to D23 Expo! Join host Nina West and guest judges Yvette Nicole Brown, Ashley Eckstein, and Ally Maki as we showcase the most magical makes and quintessential creations of the Disney cosplay fan universe. And new this year, fans watching the show at D23 Expo and at home will be able to cast their vote for “Fan Favorite” and see who will be named the winner!

    Saturday, September 10 (California) / Sunday, September 11 (Southeast Asia)

    • MARVEL COMICS: Celebrating 60 Years of the Amazing Spider-Man (2.00pm PT – 4.00am ICT / WIB – 5.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Celebrate 60 spectacular, sensational, web-slinging years of Spider-Man! From his humble debut in 1962’s Amazing Fantasy #15, he wall-crawled his way to international superstardom. Now, join Executive Spider-Editor Nick Lowe and Editor in Chief C.B. Cebulski as they team up to trace the comics history of the web-head across six decades—and BEYOND! Tantalizing trivia about the webbed wonder will be shared in this can’t-miss panel, so be sure to swing by!
    • D23 Disney Stars Trivia Showdown (6.00pm PT – 8.00am ICT / WIB – 9.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Join the iconic Nina West (RuPaul’s Drag Race, Hairspray on Tour, D23 Mousequerade 2022) as she hosts hopeful celebrity contestants and audience members through a kaleidoscopic world of larger-than-life Disney Games, including Disney Trivia, physical challenges, and so much more!
    • The Making of Disney100: The Exhibition (6.30pm PT – 8.30am ICT / WIB – 9.30am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Producers from Walt Disney Archives, Semmel Exhibitions, and Studio TK reveal illuminating details about the all-new exhibition celebrating 100 Years of Disney Wonder, scheduled to premiere at The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia in February 2023.

    Sunday, September 11 (California) / Monday, September 12 (Southeast Asia)

    • A Boundless Future: Disney Parks, Experiences and Products (10.30am PT – 12.30am ICT / WIB – 1.30am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Join Disney Parks, Experiences and Products Chairman Josh D’Amaro for a look at Disney’s boundless future. With announcements and updates on the magic happening around the world in parks, on the high seas, at home, and beyond, attendees will get a behind-thescenes look at the big dreams of Disney Imagineers. Every Disney fan will want to be a part of this special presentation full of exciting news and surprises.
    • Walt Disney Imagineering: 70 Years of Making the Impossible, Possible (1.00pm PT – 3.00am ICT / WIB – 4.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • For 70 years, Walt Disney Imagineering has blended imagination with cutting-edge technology to create groundbreaking experiences. Join Imagineers past and present as they discuss the core elements of storytelling and innovation that bring dreams to life for guests from all around the world.
    • D23 Disney Stars Trivia Showdown (5.00pm PT – 7.00am ICT / WIB – 8.00am MYT / PST / SGT)
      • Join the iconic Nina West (RuPaul’s Drag Race, Hairspray on Tour, D23 Mousequerade 2022) as she hosts hopeful celebrity contestants and audience members through a kaleidoscopic world of larger-than-life Disney Games!

    D23 Expo [LIVE] will be streamed on D23Expo.com/live, D23.com and on all D23 platforms.

    - Advertisement -
    Nicolo Manaloto
    Nicolo Manaloto
    UnGeek's resident editor who is obsessed with anything and everything Death Stranding. He is also a big fan of the Yakuza series, and is a weaboo in denial.

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisement -