CHVRCHES releases new song “Death Stranding” inspired by KojiPro’s upcoming title

A full album made by various artists is coming out soon!

ONE Store Beta Now Available

CHVRCHES recently dropped a new single entitled “Death Stranding“, and as the title implies, it’s part of the upcoming album that’s inspired by Hideo Kojima’s upcoming game, Death Stranding.

Listen to the song here:

In case you’re unfamiliar, CHVRCHES’ new song will be part of Death Stranding: Timefall, an album featuring original songs from various artists, all of which are inspired by the world and the themes of Death Stranding (think of it like a blockbuster film’s original soundtrack). As for its title, Timefall refers to the mysterious rainfall that is found in the game’s world.

Timefall will feature various artists such as Khalid, Major Lazer, The Neighbourhood, Bring Me The Horizon, CHVRCHES, and many more.

Here is the full track list of Death Stranding: Timefall:

  1. “Trigger” Major Lazer x Khalid
  2. “Ghost” Au/Ra x Alan Walker
  3. “Death Stranding” CHVRCHES
  4. “YELLOW BOX” The Neighbourhood
  5. “Meanwhile…In Genova” The S.L.P.
  6. “Ludens” Bring Me the Horizon
  7. “Born in The Slumber” Flora Cash
  8. “Sing to Me” MISSIO

Death Stranding: Timefall will be released on November 8, the same day as the game.

For more info on Death Stranding, check out our quick feature from Tokyo Game Show here:

Five things we learned from the Death Stranding TGS presentation