Diablo 2 Resurrected single-player technical alpha goes live this weekend

Select players who have pre-registered will get access to the alpha.

After its announcement at Blizzcon last February, Blizzard has just revealed that the Diablo 2 Resurrected technical alpha is going live from April 9 at 7:00 AM PT (10PM PHT) to April 12 at 10:00 AM PT (April 13 at 1AM PHT) on PC.

The upcoming technical alpha will be the first time that a limited number of players will be able to try out Diablo 2 Resurrected. As for the participants, only PC players who have pre-registered on the game’s website will be eligible. Don’t worry if you were unable to register yet though as Blizzard has confirmed that will be at least one other technical test.

Players that will be part of the technical alpha will be able to play through the first two acts of Diablo II in full, as well as try out three of the game’s classes: the Barbarian, Amazon, and Sorceress. The technical alpha will also have no level cap, and it will also be playable with mouse and keyboard or a controller. What players won’t be able to test out is multiplayer as the technical alpha will be single player only.

In case you’re unfamiliar, Diablo 2 Resurrected is the upcoming remaster of Diablo 2. Developed by Vicarious Visions (the team behind the Crash N.Sane Trilogy), Resurrected will play almost exactly the same as the original, but with updated graphics featuring 3D models and support for up to 4K resolution. The remaster will also feature several quality-of-life changes which shouldn’t change how the game is balanced.

Diablo 2 Resurrected launches on PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Switch this year.

For more info on the upcoming alpha test, visit the official FAQ page.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here