Endless Legend is available for free on PC now through Steam

Claim Endless Legend now and you'll get to keep your copy forever!

MSI Laptop 20th Anniversary Promotion

Amplitude Studios’ 4X turn-based strategy game Endless Legend is now available for free on PC through Steam, and there’s no catch.

Yes, that means you can claim Endless Legend for free right now on Steam, and when you do, the game will be available on your account forever. The only thing to note is that the free claiming period isn’t available for long as you’ll need to get it by Thursday (6pm BST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT on May 23rd).

In case you’re unfamiliar, Endless Legend is a 4x game that was released back in September 2014. The game may not be the newest in the genre right now, but it should still be worth trying for fans, especially now that it’s free. After all, Endless Legend has all the hallmarks of a compelling 4X title, all while having an intriguing world with an eye-catching art style.

The game’s premise is described as:

“Another sunrise, another day of toil. Food must be grown, industries built, science and magic advanced, and wealth collected. Urgency drives these simple efforts, however, for your planet holds a history of unexplained apocalypse, and the winter you just survived was the worst on record. A fact that has also been true for the previous five.

As you discover the lost secrets of your world and the mysteries of the legends and ruins that exist as much in reality as in rumor, you will come to see that you are not alone. Other peoples also struggle to survive, to grow, and perhaps even to conquer.

You have a city, a loyal populace, and a few troops; your power and magic should be sufficient to keep them alive. But beyond that, nothing is certain… Where will you go, what will you find, and how will you react? Will your trail be one of roses, or of blood?”

Endless Legend can be claimed now on Steam until May 23, 2024.