Ubisoft announces the full details on the Rainbow Six Asia-Pacific League

The Asia-Pacific League will feature two regional divisions: North Division and South Division.

ONE Store Beta Now Available

Back in February, Ubisoft announced a major revamp to its Rainbow Six esports program. This revamp includes massive changes to its previous regional leagues/tournaments; in Asia-Pacific, Ubisoft is introducing the new Rainbow Six APAC League. Details for this new league was announced recently via a livestream.

The Rainbow Six APAC League is divided into two divisions, the North and South Division. The North Division gathers a total of 12 teams – from Japan, South Korea and Southeast Asia – that will compete in a single online league. Meanwhile, the South Division will feature teams in Oceania and South Asia.

By the end of the North and South Division runs, six teams from the North Division and two teams from the South Division will compete in the Asia Pacific League Playoffs. In these playoffs, the eight top teams from both divisions will face off against each other in a league format, with the top four teams getting invites to the Six Major.

Each season, in December, the APAC League will conclude with a special event, the Asia-Pacific League Finals. This finals event will determine which team is the Asia-Pacific Champion of the season.

For this first 2020 Season, the teams competing in the North Division are:

  • Cloud9
  • Cyclops Athlete Gaming
  • FAV Gaming
  • Giants Gaming
  • GUTS Gaming
  • NORA Rengo
  • Qconfirm
  • Talon Esports
  • Xavier Esports
  • 7th Heaven

The Asia-Pacific League North Division matches will be brodcast on Tuesdays and Thursdays starting June 23, 2020. The games will be broadcast live on the Rainbow Six Esports channels on Twitch and Youtube.

For the full details on the Rainbow Six Asia-Pacific League, visit: rainbow6.com/APACLeagueReveal.