Samba de Amigo: Party Central is Out Now! Rev Up The Party With DLC!

SEGA's new rhythm game is out now on the Switch!

Samba de Amigo: Party Central was released on the Nintendo Switch today! The fun, accessible rhythm games of the Samba de Amigo series won popularity on arcade machines, the Dreamcast, and the Wii. Now, a brand-new title is coming your way.

Using your Nintendo Switch Joy-Cons as maracas, line up the maracas with dots on the screen at the right angle, wait for the right moment, and shake ’em! Follow on-screen instructions to dance or strike a pose, and groove to the beat of hit songs.

Several DLC packs are also available from launch. Enhance your experience with new songs and costume packs!

*The base game of Samba de Amigo: Party Central is required to run downloadable content. If the latest patch is required, please update first before playing the game.

*All content and names are subject to change without notice.

Samba de Amigo: Party Central – DIGITAL DELUXE EDITION

The DIGITAL DELUXE EDITION comes with two music packs and five costume DLCs along with the base game.

The SONIC MUSIC DLC PACK includes many fan-favorite tracks from the Sonic series, including “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers, “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure, “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors, and more.

The SEGA MUSIC DLC PACK comes with popular tracks from various SEGA titles, such as “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from the Yakuza/Like a Dragon series, “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2, “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure, and more.

Included Content:

  • Samba de Amigo: Party Central base game
  • SEGA MUSIC DLC PACK (to be released at a later date)


Scheduled to be Delivered on August 30:

  • All-in Pack
    • “Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack”
    • “SEGA Music Pack”
    • “Sonic Costume Pack”
    • “Tails Costume Pack”
    • “Space Channel 5 Costume Pack”
    • “Super Monkey Ball Costume Pack”
    • “Puyo Puyo Costume Pack”
  • Japanese Music Pack
    • “Kiki Kitan” by Eve
    • “KING” by Virtual Singer
    • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
  • Sonic Music Pack
    • “Open Your Heart”
    • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)”
    • “I’m Here”


Free DLC: Music from Pitbull

“Let’s Take a Shot”, a single from Pitbull’s new album Trackhouse, and “Shake Senora”, which features T-Pain and Sean Paul, will be available as free DLC.

Scheduled to be Distributed on September 28

  • SEGA Music Pack*
    • “Baka Mitai(Taxi Driver Edition)”
    • “Go Go Cheer Girl!”
    • “Rhythm Thief Theme”
    • *The DLC will be available to owners of the Digital Deluxe Edition on August 30.
  • The K-Pop Music Pack
    • “Permission to Dance” by BTS
    • “Dynamite” by BTS
    • “Cupid (Twin Version) – Sped-Up” by FIFTY FIFTY

Samba de Amigo: Party Central is out now on the Nintendo Switch. For more on the game, check out our review here:

Samba de Amigo: Party Central Review | You’ll like to move it move it