Blizzard unveils World of Warcraft: The War Within Collector’s Edition

The War Within Collector's Edition includes a large Gryphon Rider statue, and it's now available for pre-order.

ONE Store Beta Now Available

As the expansion inches ever closer to its launch, Blizzard announced that the World of Warcraft: The War Within Collector’s Edition is now available for pre-order.

In case you missed its reveal, The War Within is the next expansion of World of Warcraft, and it is the first in the Worldsoul Saga trilogy that is being directed by Chris Metzen, one of the original creators of the franchise.

Given that this is a big expansion in an even bigger trilogy, coupled with the fact that the game is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, Blizzard has a special The War Within Collector’s Edition that features a bunch of collectibles. It includes:

  • Epic Edition tier of the game via digital download and all its bonuses
  • Art of The War Within hardcover book
  • Collector’s Pin featuring Alleria, Anduin and Thrall
  • 20th Anniversary Gryphon Rider statue

This special Collector’s Edition is available for pre-order now globally through various retailers, as well as on the official Blizzard Gear Store for USD 180 (around PHP 10,350).

Aside from the Collector’s Edition, Blizzard also shared new details about the expansion’s alpha test which kicks off this week. The first week’s build includes:

  • Isle of Dorn Quests: Most of the level-up campaign quests and local stories (side quests) will be available with some main story components remaining encrypted until launch
  • Two Dungeons: Cinderbrew Meadery & The Rookery
  • Three Delves: Earthcrawl Mines, Fungal Folly and Kriegval’s Rest
  • Profession Updates: Herbalism
  • Hero Talents: Most classes will have at least one testable tree except for Assassination Rogue, Enhancement Shaman and Brewmaster Monk which will come online in later test builds.

World of Warcraft: The War Within is coming in 2024, though there’s no specific release date yet. For more info, visit the official website.